Shehrdari Varamin, Champion of 5th Asian Clubs Championships

Iran - 2015/02/18 - The 5th Asian Club Championships was held on February 13-15, 2015 in Tehran, Iran.  A G-1 event organized by the Iran Taekwondo Federation.


In the final round of 5th Asian Clubs Championships, Shahrdari Varamin club won the title after beating Azad University that received the second standing

The 3rd standing of this tournament went to Moghavemat club from Iran while Albasreh club from Iraq won the 4th place behind Moghavemat.

The special guests who participated in this event were: Seyed Mohammad Pouladgar, the President of Iran Taekwondo Federation, Yazdan Moayedinia, the Head of Physical Education Organization, Grand Master Kang, the Ex-Head Coach of Iran National team, Alireza Sayad, the Secretary General of Iran Taekwondo Federation, Gholam Hassan Zolghadri, the Head of National team organization, team officials and taekwondo champions.

The team of the Shahrdari Varamin club was formed by outstanding athletes such as:  Mohammad Kazaemi, Farzan Ashourzadeh, Behnam Asbaghi, Milad Beigi and Sajad Mardani, all of them directed by coach Payam Khanlarkhani.

Azad University team was formed by the following athletes:  Armin Hadipour, Sina Bahrami, Alireza Nasr Azadani, Mahdi Khodabakhshi and Omid Amidi; all of them directed by coach  Seyed Nemat Khalifeh.

Competing Clubs


  • Afghanistan A
  • Afghanistan B
  • IRAQ Amanat Baghdad
  • IRAQ Al-Basreh
  • IRAN Azad University
  • IRAN Shahrdari Varamin
  • IRAN Moghavemat



MasTKD Team

Source and photos:  Iran TKD Federation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *