After being elected as ATU President, Lee Kyu Seok formed his own Executive Council

The elected President of the Asian Taekwondo Union, last November 28 2013, has announced the names of the members who will form his Executive Council. ESPAÑOL

As informed by in late November 2013, (See: Lee Kyu Seok´s crushing victory in ATU elections) elected ATU President Lee Kyu Seok would have the freedom to choose the Executive Council to work with him during his leadership.


2014-01-13_73693x_ATU-LogoList of ATU Council Members:

  • Vice-Presidents:
    • Sung Chon Hong (Philippines)
    • Carine Lahoud (Lebanon)
    • Pimol Srivikorn (Thailand)
    • Deeb Abdelrahim Sedo Kurdi (Jordan)
  • Secretary General:
    • Jung Heon Kim (Korea)
  • Council Members:
    • Noboru Kanehara (Japan)
    • Abbos Khamidovich Latipov (Uzbekistan)
    • Prakash Shumsher Rana (Nepal)
    • Iftikhar Ahmed Tabassum (Pakistan)
    • Hani Kamal Najm (Saudi Arabia)
    • Moafak Mohammed Abdulah (Yemen)
  • Auditor:
    • Young Gap Kim (Korea)
  • Secretaries General:
    • Je Kwang Lee (Korea)
    • Mohamed M Ishak (United Arab Emirates)
  • Manager:
    • Ji Young Kim / Alicia (Corea)


This new team faces various challenges and several events, such as the World Junior Championships, the World Youth Qualifying Tournament and the Asian Games – to name a few.  Additionally; it is crucial to seek the unification of the MNA´S throughout the Asian continent, as presently appear very divided.



Alex Korram, Exclusive

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *