Not all nation members can vote in the next WTF elections

Know who will have the right to vote in the next WTF Elections to be held during the 24th WTF General Assembly in Puebla, México on July 14, 2013.  From America only half the nations will vote. ESPAÑOL



Only 136 nation members will have the right to vote, out of the 204 MNA´s WTF members, to elect the WTF Council, in addition to the 35 votes from the current Executive Council members, who are able to vote.


Africa has 49 members. 25 will vote. They are:

Algeria, Benin, Central Africa, Congo, DR Congo, Ivory Coast, Egypt, Ethiopia, Gabon, Ghana, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Mali, Morocco, Mozambique, Niger, Nigeria, Rwanda, Senegal, South Africa, Seychelles, Tunisia and Uganda.


Asia has 43 members. 34 will vote. They are:

Afghanistan, Bahrain, Bhutan, Cambodia, China, Chinese Taipei, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Japan, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Korea, Kyrgyzstan, Laos, Lebanon, Macau, Malaysia, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, Palestine, Philippines, Qatar, Singapore, Tajikistan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, Uzbekistan, Vietnam and Yemen.


Europe has 49 members. 43 will vote. They are:

Albania, Andorra, Armenia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Great Britain, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel , Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovak Republic, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey and Ukraine.


Oceania has 19 members. 11 will vote. They are:

Australia, French Polynesia, Kiribati, Micronesia, Nauru, New Zealand, Palau, Samoa, Tonga, Tuvalu and Vanuatu.


America has 44 members. 23 will vote. They are:

Argentina, Aruba, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Chile, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Mexico, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Suriname, Trinidad and Tobago, Uruguay, USA. UU. and Virgin Islands.


masTaekwondo Team


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *