Fujairah Open Taekwondo Championship

The Fujairah Open International Taekwondo Championship (FOITC) 2013 will be held at the Mirbeh Sports Hall from March 1 to 3.

The organising committee finalising preparations for the Fujairah Open International Taekwondo Championships.
The organising committee finalising preparations for the Fujairah Open International Taekwondo Championships.


It was headed by the championship’s director and the manager of the Fujairah Boxing and Taekwondo Club, Eid Fairuz Al Mesmari.


He assured that the hall will be ready to host the championship and accommodate the nearly 600 athletes participating from around the world.


The meeting was attended by Mohammed Isaac, the championship’s general coordinator and all the members and volunteers.


Al Mesmari expressed his happiness with the preparations at the sports hall and commended the efforts made by all the championship’s committees to make this event a success.


He said that everyone is trying their best to provide the best services for the delegations participating in this international sports event.


Al Mesmari lauded the unlimited support of his Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Hamad Al Sharqi, Crown Prince of Fujairah and said that this championship is a new challenge to Fujairah and a new opportunity to prove it is worthy of the trust of the UAE Taekwondo and Karate Federation.


Mohammed Isaac thanked His Highness the Crown Prince of Fujairah for his generous patronage of the championship and his continuous follow up with the championship preparations.


He urged the committees and the volunteers to do their best in providing the championship participants and guests and with the best services and ensure the success of this championship.


During the meeting, the formation of championship’s committees was approved.


The committees are as follows: the Secretariat Committee headed by Lubna Abdullah, the Marketing Committee headed by Fatima Humaid Al Shara, the Sports Hall Preparations Committee headed by Tariq Abdullah Hassan, the Opening and Coronation Ceremonies Committee headed by Fatima Hassan Al Mesmari, the Public Relations Committee headed by Maitha Mohammed, the Electronic Refereeing Devices Committee headed Ehab Asteta, the Media Committee headed by Sheikha Al Mesmari, the Transport Committee headed by Bader Ahmad Al Raesi, and the Security Committee.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *